29 June to 1 July 2021 – Building the Foundations of Drought Resilience Forum

The Future Drought Fund’s first annual Science to Practice Innovation Forum is taking place from June 29 to July 1, 2021.

Each day sessions will begin 10AM AEST, 09:30AM ACST and 8AM AWST.

This event will connect researchers, farmers, agribusinesses, and communities who are committed to making Australia more drought resilient.

Engage with best-practice experts, researchers, government representatives, and on-the-ground practitioners working across the fields of sustainable agriculture, climate science, community development, and farm business management. 

Hear from the eight new Drought Resilience Adoption and Innovation Hubs—the centerpiece of the Australian Government’s $5 billion Future Drought Fund. Each hub will present their region’s co-design priorities and how they plan to address these issues over the next 4years.

Join us online to take part in the start of a new era in drought resilience and innovation. Register here

If you would like to attend the Forum in-person, please register with your nearest venue below.

Please note that not all venues are open for registration yet. Please check back here for their registration pages soon.

Cairns, QLD
Toowoomba, QLD
Wagga Wagga, NSW
Dookie, VIC
Canberra, ACT
Hobart, TAS
Adelaide, SA
Merredin, WA
Darwin, NT

For more information on BCG’s role in The University of Melbourne’s Victoria Drought Resilience Adoption and Innovation Hub see: www.bcg.org.au/bcg-leading-partner-in-drought-resilience-and-innovation/

Survey

The Future Drought Fund is calling for primary producers, community representatives and ag innovators to provide input into the Drought Resilience Research and Adoption Investment Plan. To complete the survey click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Upcoming Events

16 Mar 2022

BCG Weather Station

Subscribe to our email newsletter